FAQsWhat is the non-emergency telephone number for the Bremerton Police Department?
The telephone number to the Bremerton Police Department is 360-473-5220. This number is answered Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.. For additional telephone numbers refer to the Directory of Telephone Listings.
Where can I get fingerprinted?
The Bremerton Police Department fingerprints for Concealed Pistol Licenses, Firearms Dealer License and Pre-Employment. If your request for fingerprinting is for Immigration and Naturalization, please contact that agency for a list of approved fingerprinting service providers.
The cost for fingerprinting is $10.00 per fingerprint card. Fingerprint cards will only be provided for Concealed Pistol Licenses. Fingerprinting is done at 1025 Burwell Street from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Where can I get a copy of a Bremerton Police report?
The Bremerton Police Department provides copies of police reports and traffic accident reports for incidents that occurred within the City of Bremerton and that the Department has investigated.
In the case of police reports, a Public Disclosure Request Form is required to be filled out and submitted for review. It takes approximately 5 days to process your request and a fee may apply upon the release of the report.
Traffic Accident reports are provided released to all involved parties. To obtain a report contact the Bremerton Police at 1025 Burwell Street or 360-473-5226.
Washington State Law and Bremerton Police Department Policy regulates who may receive copies of cases. In some instances your copy may be edited to withhold certain information pending disposition of the case, or for other reasons.
How do I apply for a license to carry a concealed weapon?
To be eligible to apply for a Washington State Concealed Pistol License (CPL) with the Bremerton Police Department, you must be at least 21 years of age, be a U.S. Citizen, and reside within the City Limits of Bremerton. If you do not meet these residency requirements you must apply in the city or county where you reside.
The fees for a CPL are:
|Renewal (0 to 90 days before expiration)||$32.00|
|Late Renewal (0 to 90 days after expiration)||$42.00|
|Replacement (If lost or Stolen)||$10.00|
Payment of fees are due when you turn in your application. The fees are non-refundable if your application is denied. A CPL (if issued) is good for five years from the date of issuance.
I have property that is being held by the Bremerton Police Department, how do I get it back?
Property is held in evidence for three specific reasons:
- evidence in a criminal case
- found property